Posted in Articles

Weekly Word Count: 2/13/19

Word Count: 14035

What story I’m currently working on:

Well, things changed immensely in the span of a week…I’ve got two proposals due by the end of the month, so I finished my 9k one for the Narnia Club, and I’m 2k into the LGBT heist romantic suspense. Unfortunately that also means that Forged Redemption had to take a backseat for a little while, because this has the more pressing deadline. However, I did still make it to 13k with Forged Redemption, so some forward progress on that book! Holy shit though, I launched myself back into writing in an intense way.

What I’m editing/marketing:

Well shit, guys. The news keeps coming. Hypnotizing Beat just got contracted with Evernight Publishing! And editing is finally taking a backseat while I do some writing, though I’m still working through the initial Rising for Autumn ones. If you’re into some steampunk romance, check out Of Tinkers and Technomancers, which comes out March 12th! And if you’re an audio book fan, you can get the entire Take to the Skies series on audio book now that The Airship Also Rises is out!

Join my brigade:

The best ways to get involved with my work is by joining my ARC List, my Facebook Group, my Newsletter, or if you want exclusive content and a free sci-fi romance, sign up for my Patreon!

Teaser of the week:

“They shot one of ours.” The lines deepened around his grey eyes. “I_d waste the whole army for spilling a drop of my crew_s blood.”

Currently listening to:

Line of the week:

The city of love was the last place Luciana Martinez wanted to be.

She leaned hard against the side of the cab, staring out the window as the city flickered by, all boutiques with seafoam green overhangs, and the patisserie windows lit in amber light featuring mouthwatering eclairs and pistachio tarts. Throngs of business professionals strolled along the sidewalks in posh scarves, fitted peacoats, and slim suits. She tugged at the worn duffel bag slung over her shoulder, one she should’ve dropped when she entered but had been clinging to like a security blanket the whole ride over.

Sure, it was Callie’s turn to pick their vacation, and sure, they’d geeked about coming to Paris for years, but man, the fucking timing. Her divorce papers weren’t even old enough to crawl.

Author:

I split my time writing and working my day job as a massage therapist. If it’s a creative pursuit though, chances are I’ve dabbled in it. Hell, I’ve played around with soapmaking, beer brewing, cupcake baking, tea blending and everything else under the midday sun. At the end of the day, my constant is always reading, writing and editing. I’m an Aries-Taurus cusp–which to any astrology buffs should tell you plenty. I hit the East Coast convention circuit pretty hard and chances are, you can find me vending for Solstice Brews while simultaneously promoting my books.

Leave a comment